The Language Doctors: Meet the Team

The Language Doctors
2 min readNov 30, 2020

--

We’re excited to introduce you to The Language Doctors team! Every Monday we will be introducing you to a new member of the driving force behind our company.

Today, we’re introducing you to the founder of the company — Boris Lifschutz.

Boris founded The Language Doctors in 1994 in Washington, DC and ever since has been actively involved in growing the company and the team.

To get to know Boris, read a brief interview on his hobbies, values and insights into the industry below 😊

Name: Boris Lifschutz

Company Role: President

Favourite quote:

I was not able to identify one favourite quote out of two:

1. God, grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I can, and the wisdom to know the difference. Belongs to Reinhold Niebuhr

2. “The first generation makes it, the second generation spends it, and the third generation blows it”. I thought this saying belongs to Winston Churchill, it is true for countries, just as for the families, and for good reason…

Your top 3 favourite Podcasts/Books?

  • Adventures of Robinson Crusoe (when I was a kid).
  • Heart of a Dog by Michael Bulgakov, just as Animal Farm by George Orwell.
  • Russian English Dictionary with 100,000 words

What is something people in your industry have to deal with that you want to fix?

I want to ultimately shorten Communications Bridge between languages and cultures.

What do you do at The Language Doctors?

I manage amazing people.

What are your credentials/past experience, for working in your position?

None of my credentials justify my position. It is only continuous last 20 years of learning experience running and growing linguistic operation.

What’s your Archetype?

I don’t have one idol, but my best bosses demonstrated me by example how to build, manage and grow teams.

What do you like about working at [your company]?

The best part is to work with extraordinary people, called TLD Team.

What’s your background?

Education in physics and bio-physics, and tenure of software engineering.

What are the values that drive you?

To see that our accomplishments benefit people, and to experience our growing power of supporting and helping.

What do you enjoy doing when you are not working?

Be surrounded by my family and friends to enjoy, share and explore together.

Get to know us! Reach out at www.thelanguagedoctors.org

#thelanguagedoctors #translationservices #meettheteammonday

--

--

The Language Doctors

For over two decades, our translation agency has been delivering professional language translation and interpreting services to businesses worldwide.